3 interactive live events to launch the new #VirtualBlueDecade Platform

The overall vision of #VirtualBlueDecade is to develop a global platform that brings the ocean, biodiversity and climate action communities together to contribute to the achievement of the sustainable development goals through ocean knowledge and action. Diversity and inclusion makes us stronger. #VirtualBlueDecade will only be possible if we collaborate together from North to South, and West to East. We want to make sure that our virtual resources will be equal everywhere in the world. #VirtualBlueDecade will go the extra mile offering an array of interactive sessions in various formats. We are launching the platform for World Ocean Day with 3 interactive webinars:

ATLANTIC OCEAN BASIN

The Great Atlantic Sargassum belt: a new golden floating rainforest? REGISTER 

  • 5 PM CEST (Central European Summer Time) = 3 PM UTC (Universal Time Coordinated)

INDIAN OCEAN BASIN

Climate change and marine biodiversity: implications for Blue Economy development in the Indian Ocean. > REGISTER

  • 2:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time) = 9 AM UTC (Universal Time Coordinated

PACIFIC OCEAN BASIN

Answering your question about our changing Pacific Ocean: REGISTER

  • 3 PM PDT (Pacific Daylight Time) = 10 PM UTC (Universal Time Coordinated)

After the one-hour round-table discussion, we offer you the opportunity to exchange in a private session with one of the speakers (exchanges not recorded).

For more information, please visit our website: virtualbluedecade.org

We look forward to seeing you all on June 8th !🌊💙

#VirtualBlueDecade is a contribution to the United Nations Decade of Ocean Sciences for Sustainable Development. It is composed of several partners:
 

See this page in: Français